Company history 

If you are among the few people who have not yet heard of us, here is a brief description about us and what we do for you!
 
The Berning Accessories Company has a long tradition as a family business. In 1919, Otto Berning Senior founded the Obeco company which was later renamed Astor. Astor was characterised by very high value and high quality products. This quality and diverse product range quickly brought the company an excellent reputation and it was fast becoming one of the most important suppliers in the country. Astor also gained an international reputation quite quickly and had base locations in more than 30 countries. The company always strived for a wide range of products for its customers.  Based on its aim to fulfil every customer request, the company became partners with the Gutos Company in 1965. Gutos is distinguished worldwide for their excellent quality and unique product range in terms of hook-and eye systems; it therefore perfectly complemented Astor’s products. 
In 1999, a subsidiary company was founded in Vienna which was completely independent of Astor Berning Accessories. That way, the customer had the opportunity to benefit from years of expertise from these unique companies! Because of the limited corporate structure and the large number of contacts and partners, it is possible for Berning Accessories to provide solutions for virtually all types of customer needs and to deliver quickly and on schedule!
 
It means having the product variety, quality and assurance of a large company paired with orientation, flexibility and speed of a medium-sized company!
 
The person responsible for this is Klaus Berning, the owner of Berning Accessories who represents the company in its fourth generation. The concepts of service and quality are therefore constantly improving and expanding!
 
The current standard product range includes:
  • buttons, zippers and buckles for every conceivable purpose 
  • badge buttons, belt material for belts made of fabric 
  • buttons and accessories for upholstered furniture
  • machines and tools 
All the products available within our product range at Berning Accessories are certified! Do you have an idea? We have the solution!

Take advantage of this opportunity and seize our knowledge and expertise. Contact us! We would be delighted to advise and support you whether it is something small or large. We can help!

Firmengeschichte 

Falls Sie zu den Wenigen gehören die uns noch nicht kennen, hier eine kurze Beschreibung über uns und was wir machen und für Sie tun!
 
Die Firma Berning Accessoires blickt auf eine lange Tradition als Familienunternehmen zurück.
Bereits im Jahr 1919 gründetet Otto Berning Senior die Firma Obeco die später in Astor umbenannt wurde.
Astor zeichnete sich durch sehr hochwertige und qualitativ einwandfreie Produkte aus. Diese Qualität und vielfältige Produktpalette brachte der Firma schnell einen exzellenten Ruf ein der sie schnell zu einem der wichtigsten Zulieferer des Landes machte. Auch wurde Astor dadurch International rasch bekannt und man gründet Standorte in über 30 Ländern. Nachdem man bei der Firma immer bestrebt war dem Kunden eine breite Palette an Produkten anzubieten und nach Möglichkeit jeden Wunsch der Kunden zu erfüllen ging man 1965 eine Partnerschaft mit der Firma Gutos ein. Diese Firma zeichnet sich weltweit für Ihre hervorragende Qualität und einzigartige Produktpalette in Bezug auf Haken- und Ösensystemen aus, und stellte somit eine perfekte Ergänzung der Produkte der Firma Astor dar.
 
Im Jahr 1999 wurde in Wien aus der Tochterfirma von Astor die komplett eigenständige Firma Berning Accessoires gegründet. Damit bekamen die Kunden erstmals die Möglichkeit von dem Jahrelangen Expertenwissen der einzelnen Firmen zu profitieren! Durch die schlanke Unternehmensstruktur und der Vielzahl an Kontakten und Partnern ist es der Firma Berning Accessoires möglich Lösungen für nahezu alle Arten von Wünschen Ihrer Kunden anzubieten und Termingerecht schnell zu liefern!
 
Die Produktvielfalt, Sicherheit und Qualität eines großen Konzern gepaart mit der Serviceorientierung, Flexibilität und Schnelligkeit eines mittelständigen Untermnehmens!
 
Verantwortlich hierfür ist Klaus Berning der Eigentümer von Berning Accessoires der die Firmenphilosophie bereits in 4ter Generation weiterführt! Dabei wird der Servicegedanke und die Qualitätssicherung beständig verbessert und erweitert!
 
Die derzeitige standardmäßige Angebotspalette umfasst:
  • Knöpfe, Reißverschlüsse und Schnallen für jeden erdenklichen Anwendungszweck
  • Badge Buttons
  • Gürtelmaterial für Stoffgürtel
  • Knöpfe und Zubehör für Polstermöbel
  • Maschinen und Werkzeuge
Alle Produkte die wir bei Berning Accessoires in unserer Produktpalette führen sind zertifiziert! 

Sie haben die Idee? Wir haben die passende Lösung!

Nutzen Sie diese Chance und greifen Sie auf unser Wissen und unsere Kompetenz zurück.
Kontaktieren Sie uns! Wir stehen Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite unabhängig davon ob es sich um was Kleines oder Grosses handelt. Wir helfen Ihnen!